Skip to main content
Navi Mental Health Wayfinder

U of T Student Equity Census Advisory Roundtable

Comments are closed.

About this Initiative

The U of T Student Equity Census Advisory Roundtable includes a wide range of members of the U of T community. Members will be tasked with reviewing feedback on the census and developing a framework and best practices on how the University will report, share and use this identity-based data to support meaningful change. The Advisory Roundtable will meet from January 2021 through to June 2021 and will compile a report of census feedback, which is set to be published by the end of the summer. 

Advisory Roundtable Co-Convenors 

  • Noha Farawi, Undergraduate Student, University of Toronto Mississauga and Vice President Equity, University of Toronto Mississauga Students’ Union
  • Desmond Pouyat, Dean of Student Experience & Wellbeing, University of Toronto Scarborough
  • Dimpho Radebe, Graduate Student, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering
  • Micah Stickel, Acting Vice-Provost, Students and Professor, Teaching Steam, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Advisory Roundtable Membership

The Advisory Roundtable includes a wide range of members from across the U of T community.

    • Janine AlHadidi, Faculty of Arts & Science
    • Eesha Chaudhry, University of Toronto Scarborough
    • Fatima Formuli, University of Toronto Scarborough
    • Naima Hussein, Faculty of Arts & Science
    • Stephane Martin Demers, Faculty of Music
    • Raiya Thomure, Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education
    • Mitra Yakubi, University of Toronto Mississauga
    • Christina Arayata, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
    • Alyssa Kelly, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
    • Saetbeal Moon, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education
    • Barbara Walczak, Faculty of Law
    • Jeff Burrow, Special Project Manager, Office of the Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education
    • Reshma Dhrodia, On-Location Team Lead, Accessibility Services
    • Lydia Gill, Recruitment Officer, Equity, Outreach & Support, Enrolment Services
    • Kiren Handa, Executive Director, Institutional Research & Data Governance
    • Kyomi Hastings Duncan, Senior Recruitment Officer, University of Toronto Scarborough
    • Hana Lee, Director of Enrolment Services & Faculty Registrar, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
    • Richard Levin, Senior Strategist, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students
    • Jessie Metcalfe, Assistant Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students (Roundtable administrative support)
    • Oliver Schweickart, Manager, Data & Analytics, Rotman Commerce
    • Shannon Simpson, Director, Office of Indigenous Initiatives
    • Julius Haag, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Sociology, University of Toronto Mississauga
    • Jenny Jongstra-Bilen, Assistant Professor, Departments of Immunology and Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
    • Charmaine Williams, Vice-Dean, Students, School of Graduate Studies and Professor, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
    • Tracy Zahradnik, Engineering & Computer Science Librarian
Updates from the Advisory Roundtable

The Advisory Roundtable is meeting from January to June 2021. Check back for updates from the Advisory Roundtable.

Contact the Advisory Roundtable

You may direct any questions or concerns about the Advisory Roundtable to Jessie Metcalfe, Assistant Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Students at